Lentil Loaf

IMG_8640
I wanted to try this recipe for a lentil loaf because a. I love this website and b. It’s basically lentil stew in loaf form and I can’t get enough of lentil stew!
I made it as prescribed except for the glaze: I made it healthier by subbing tomato paste for ketchup and 3 dates for the sugar. Super yum!!!
Serve with a leafy green salad, steamed greens, or your favorite veggie side. Pictured here with steamed beet greens.

This entry was posted in Bean entrees and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

