Grilled tofu & squash with quinoa and chimichurri sauce

20140508-210720.jpg

20140508-210731.jpg
This was the perfect hearty healthy filling tasty summery spring night dinner!
I pretty much followed the recipe except I subbed quinoa for the couscous (quinoa is a whole grain loaded with protein whereas couscous is basically pasta) and I went easy on the garlic (2 cloves rather than 4) since too much raw garlic doesn’t agree with me. I’m glad I did because it was plenty garlicky & flavorful!! I also marinated the tofu before grilling just to give it some extra flavor. I just used some white wine vinegar, lime juice, a smidge of EVOO & low-sodium tamari. Yummmmmm!!!!

Quinoa with kidney beans, spinach, pumpkin seeds:

20140508-211218.jpg
Grilled tofu & squash:

20140508-211251.jpg
Chimichurri sauce:

20140508-211316.jpg

This entry was posted in Recipes, Tofu & tempeh and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

