Strawberry Banana chocolate chia oat pudding

20140406-082303.jpg

20140406-082312.jpg

20140406-082318.jpg

I just ate this

Wow. So it takes a lot for me to mix up my breakfast routine because I am obsessed with green smoothies and the occasional sweet potato oatmeal. But I came across this recipe and was like I have to try this!!! It serves 2 so I just halved the recipe (keep in mind you have to make it the night before) and topped with 1/2 cup frozen strawberries thawed overnight in the fridge (I’d have used fresh but the organic ones were $7 so I’m like no way! And berries are a member of the dirty dozen so you’ve gotta go organic. I got frozen organic.) and the other half of the banana from the pudding, sliced. I topped it with my homemade rawnola but you could also do nuts, seeds, coconut, whatever floats your boat. Even though this is not overly sweet at all (the pudding by itself isn’t sweet but the fruit makes it just sweet enough) it still feels like you are having dessert for breakfast! And it is totally 100% clean nothing even remotely questionable like maple syrup or agave or protein powder…just pure whole food plant goodness! If you want it sweeter just add some dates and/or maple syrup to the pudding or add more fruit/dried fruit as a topping. Then it really is dessert. Yum.

This entry was posted in Breakfast, raw, Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Strawberry Banana chocolate chia oat pudding

  1. Laura says:

    I want to eat that! I love the combinations!

  2. Laura says:

    Looks so good – and perfect with fresh fruit!

Leave a Reply

