ABCs of Gratitude

I coach a team at school called Girls on the Run. It’s an amazing program that gives young girls the tools to navigate adolescence in an emotionally & physically healthy way. It teaches girls about the power of positive thinking and healthy habits and instructs them in how to make positive choices when faced with the challenges of coming of age. As a part of a lesson on Gratitude, the girls were given the task of creating, as a group, a list of things from A-Z for which they are grateful. I decided this would be a useful exercise for me! I’ve been trying to make a habit of expressing gratitude every day. I’m hoping to come back and add to this list!

Apples & avocado & Ali (my friend) & air & animals that are alive!
Bananas & Bull Run (my school) & bed & my body & brain & birthdays & butterflies & berries & beans & beauty & books & blankets & beaches
CrossFit community & Chloe (my niece) & my condo & car & chocolate & coworkers
Dad & Deborah (my friend)
Earth & electricity & Erin (my friend)
Friends & Family & Food & flowers & fruit
Greens & green smoothies & green plants
Hot water & heat & health
iPhone & iPad & innocence
Job
Kindergarten & Kale & Kismet (my cat) & kids
LOVE & laughter & life
Mom & music & mornings & my muscles
Nuts & nature
Oatmeal
Peanut butter & pumpkins & peaches & Pajamas & purple
Quinoa
Rebecca x2 (my friend & my cousin) & running & rainbows
Sunshine & sweet potatoes & salads & all my students & slow cooker
Tea & trees & teachers
Underwear
Vitamix & veganism & vegetables
Water
X-boyfriends 🙂
Yoga & yogurt (coconut cashew!)
Zzzzzzzs…goodnight!! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

