Guilt-free chocolate pudding!!!

20140226-204138.jpg

Isn’t my cat sweet??!! He got me flowers and champagne for Valentine’s Day! What a great boyfriend 🙂
The chocolate pudding was all me though 🙂 I have been experimenting with my recipe and I made a new version for my dear vegan colleague’s birthday.
She, like me, is a recovering sugar-holic & chocoholic, so I wanted to give her something decadent & chocolatey but without much added sweetener. This is really wholesome & clean not to mention yummmmmmmmmmmy 🙂

1 cup unsweetened nut milk (my preference is homemade Brazil nut)
1/2 cup cocoa powder
1 avocado
1/2 banana
6 pitted dates (these were the smaller ones so I think about 1/3 cup)
1 tsp vanilla
1/2 cinnamon
Splash of maple syrup (to taste)

Throw it all in your Vitamix or food processor. Blend until smooth. Serve with fresh or frozen berries (super yummy with raspberries or strawberries). Savor every spoonful…!

This entry was posted in Dessert, raw, Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Guilt-free chocolate pudding!!!

  1. Pingback: Welcome Summer! Grilled teriyaki tofu & veggies with quinoa pilaf | veganmartha

Leave a Reply

