Tempeh & greens stir fry with peanut sauce & kelp noodles

20140102-210802.jpg

20140102-210752.jpg

So, I was rooting around the kitchen trying to decide what to make for dinner. I happened to have some kelp noodles, given to me as a Christmas gift from my wonderful Dad. Yes I’m the kind of person who gets kelp noodles for Christmas 🙂 In any case I was feeling like tempeh and craving an Asian-style peanut sauce, I wanted to use the kelp noodles, and I had, of course, kale and broccoli in my fridge. Doesn’t everybody crave kale & broccoli after the holidays??

I was inspired by this recipe from One Green Planet.

Makes 4 servings:
1 8 oz package tempeh
1 bunch kale
1 bunch broccoli
1 package kelp noodles
1 T coconut oil
1 clove garlic, crushed
1 T minced ginger

Peanut sauce:
2 T miso
6 T peanut butter
Juice of one lime
Apple cider vinegar & water to taste & to achieve desired consistency
Sriracha to taste

Start by steaming your tempeh for 10-15 min.
Then clean & chop your greens.
Heat the oil in the pan and then add the ginger, garlic, broccoli & tempeh and stir-fry until almost done, then add the kale and cook just until wilted. Then add the noodles and stir just until heated through.
In the meantime prepare the sauce.
If you want, you can add the sauce in the pan & mix it all together or you can serve it separately and add to taste. Yummmmmm 🙂

This entry was posted in Recipes, Tofu & tempeh and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

