Peanut sauce!! (with Zucchini Noodles)

20130904-215326.jpg

Look at my lovely classy plastic containers 🙂 I made this tasty dish this week from the PPK (which if you’ve been paying attention you know I’m obsessed with 🙂

The peanut sauce is the star of the show. Who doesn’t love peanut butter? And the sriracha gives it a nice kick! I always like less salt & sugar than Isa so I used 1 tsp agave instead of 1T and I didn’t add any salt since the tamari & peanuts are already salty. I used cilantro because that is what they had at Whole Foods and I used a generous amount. I think any combo of the herbs would be yummy. The peanuts give it a nice crunch & make it heartier and, well, extra peanutty 🙂 I made this ahead and I would recommend that because the zucchini and cucumber really marinate in the sauce. Perfect dinner to have waiting for you after a long hard day. It is also a great last hurrah of summer veggies!!

This entry was posted in raw, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

