Vegan MoFo!

Welcome to the Vegan Month of Food!!

I’m going to try to post every day. I’ll do my best but full disclosure: I’m a teacher so September is the craziest month of the year for me!! And I’m already a day late but I have a good excuse…yesterday I had the pleasure of standing beside my dear friend as her Maid of Honor as she married the love of her life 🙂 So let’s just say I was a tad busy!

Today’s word of wisdom: EAT!! Sounds obvious but allow me to explain. Now, everybody is different, and I know some people who find intermittent fasting to be a positive way to maintain a healthy weight. HOWEVER, in my personal experience, if I eat frequent (every 3-5 hours) healthy meals and snacks throughout the day, I have more energy, more regular digestion, better mood/ concentration/ focus, end up eating fewer calories overall, stave off cravings (especially the unhealthy ones), and make better eating choices. I find that in particular eating a big nutritious breakfast (especially since I exercise in the morning) helps me throughout the day. But you have to find what works for your body. Just feed yourself healthy nutritious food and find the habits that make you feel the best!

Happy Vegan MoFo!!! 🙂

This entry was posted in Guidance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

