Miso broccoli & lentil bowl with tahini sauce

20130821-193716.jpg

This was my dinner tonight. First of all can I just say…YUM!!!! Seriously. Perfect protein-packed post-Crossfit dinner and it has plenty of flavor. I used this recipe, from my new favorite blog.

Here are the changes I made:

To keep it as simple as possible (and because my lunch was so fruit & greens heavy) I excluded the oranges, handful of greens & parsley (but they can definitely be included…it was still amazing without but I’m sure it would be even better with all the stops–or at least fancier/prettier so if you’re having company…do it all).

Whatever you do, do NOT leave out: avocado, nutritional yeast & tahini sauce!!! The avo (1/4 avocado per serving) added a delicious creaminess to compliment the dish. Nutritional yeast may not be something you have in your pantry but it really gives the broccoli something special…a creamy “cheeziness” if you will. (If you aren’t sure where to find it, check with one of the friendly staff members at your local Whole Foods.) But the true star of the show is the tahini sauce…YUM!!! I made extra 🙂

Make. Eat. Enjoy. Feel great. Repeat! 🙂

This entry was posted in Recipes, Salads, Whole Grains & Veggies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

